The Lesson and The Humpass

Yesterday was one of those days when it seemed I had a million and one things to do. I have to admit when I get busy like that I sometimes become unable to think about anything else but what I have to do. It’s like unithinking. Even though I make myself a to do list I will revisit  it in my mind over and over fearing that I forgot to write something down. I am not sure if it stress that causes me to sort get moody or irritable.  But yesterday turned out to be a lot different. Caleb and I were at Books A Million on one of my many stops I had to get to yesterday. And I was staring at the health food books looking for a book that seemed to allude me while Caleb was looking at a globe that was right behind me. All of a sudden Caleb got so excited and started saying “Mommy look it’s a Humpass.” I turned around and he had the most excited look on his face and was pointing at the compass on the globe. I thought I was going to pee my pants laughing. The  stress from the day just melted away. I was so happy, I actually sat down and gave Caleb a HUGE hug.  

So yesterday in all of the stress my four year old son taught me to just take it easy and enjoy your day no matter what you have to do. I know I will probably not always remember this but it sure did make a difference in my day.  I thought to myself “so what if I forget something” there is always tomorrow. Because what good is today if I can’t enjoy it.  

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily Cook
    May 14, 2012 @ 17:23:59

    hahaha I love it! It is so wonderful when kids can break into our tunnel vision and make us remember what the heck life is about anyway! 🙂
    Emily (visitor from bloggymoms)
    http://www.weakandloved.com

    Reply

  2. Emily Cook
    May 14, 2012 @ 17:24:49

    PS… this post reminded me of this other one: http://www.weakandloved.com/2011/12/bad-goat.html

    Reply

  3. Cassie Unruh
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 02:02:13

    Too funny! I would love for you to come link up this post at the Mommy-Brain Mixer blog hop, which is happening right now! TONS of fun! http://two-in-diapers.blogspot.com/2012/08/mommy-brain-mixer-3.html. I hope to see you! 🙂

    Reply

Let me know what you think, I always follow back!!

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
BlogWithIntegrity.com
