Are You Serious Right Now?

When I was in my late teens and twenties I was a fire cracker. I used to explode without a moments notice. And I used to have no problem what so ever telling anyone exactly what was on my mind. I was bluntly honest to a fault (okay sometimes I am still that way). However, since I decided to settle down and raise my family I have calmed down a whole lot. I have tried many ways to calm myself that most of the time work. I do crazy stuff like count to a hundred, because ten is not working. I even talk to myself!! I mean sometimes it is like a full conversation to myself, Something like this:

Self to Self: T.T. you better calm down you know what happens when you get mad!!

Self to Self: I know I know but for real this is getting out of hand if I don’t do something people are going to think they can walk all over me.

Self to Self: You remember what happened last time you lost control…. long story short a teenage girl was picking on one of my twins that was 7 at the time and I asked her politely to stop and I am serious I was polite. She went and told her mother I yelled at her and of course her mother comes out yelling at me. Anyways no time for counting to 100 or self talk. I lost my temper pretty bad that day.

Self to Self: Yea your right don’t want to do that again.

However, as you can tell from the above story my system is very flawed. I do not have a back up plan for immediate emergency temper control.  I have been tweaking that area with no such luck 😦

I am not going to complain though because I have come a very very long way. I used to not care about the consequences or how I made others feel. Now I care, I actually care a lot. But I can tell you the past couple days my system has been tested and tested and almost failed. Recently I had new neighbors move in above me and WOW!!! I am not sure I even know how to explain this. The apartments we live in are older and the walls seem as thin as paper at times and I try to remind myself of this when getting frustrated. However, the new neighbors upstairs have had a house full of people staying there since they moved in. I am not exaggerating when I say at least 10 adults at one time!!!! They play music all the time; which wouldn’t be so bad except they have the base thumping!! It rattles my pictures on my walls. The problem is I am not one that likes to report people to the office manager but I am scared that if I do try to reason with the neighbors we might meet my flawed part of my system. I truly do not want to have any problems with my neighbors but I do know something has got to give.

My biggest fear with this situation is if nothing is said the neighbors, who seem to lack common courtesy, will think its no big deal and continue to wake my children up on school nights and keeping my husband awake who is works third often. OHHH what is a damsel in distress to do??

Let’s just pray that I can fix the flaw before the situation comes to a boil. What would you do if you had disrespectful neighbors?

Disclaimer: I swear I am not crazy even though I have conversations with myself 🙂

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lmwilliams2009
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 13:36:47

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I talk to myself all the time. So, don’t ever thing you’re weird or anything. Because that would mean I’m weird. And I’m not. At least I don’t think so. Have a blessed day!
    Lauren

    Reply

  2. Deidre
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 14:36:23

    I have comments with myself. All. The. Time. So I know you aren’t crazy! Ha. I nominated you for an award! Head over to my blog to check it out!

    ♥Deidre

    Reply

  3. Sara K {SaigeWisdom}
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 04:53:21

    You’re not a red head by chance? I’m turning 30 next year and I’m slowly coming around to the fact that I can’t just have verbal diarrhea during meetings anymore. I’m definitely a person who calls things in anonymously… I need my world to be somewhat just.
    4 kiddos – holy smokes super mom.

    Reply

  4. Lonna
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 11:39:55

    Thank for visiting! I’ve like your facebook page too. I’ve been lucky not to ever have neighbors that drive me crazy. I think that’s because most of my neighbors are senior citizens. Moving to a retirement home might help, but then again…

    Reply

    • The TT Diaries
      Sep 15, 2012 @ 19:59:46

      Moving to a retirement community sounds so very enticing right now LOL. We are in the process of hopefully getting a house and that would make life so much easier. Thank you for stopping by.

      Reply

  5. Anissa from Chasing Hailey
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 17:47:03

    Loved this post…Thanks for stopping by Chasing Hailey today! Hope you have agreat weekend.
    Anissa

    Reply

Let me know what you think, I always follow back!!

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
BlogWithIntegrity.com
